Meatloaf and Purses

20120104-080613.jpg

Good Morning!
Week One of my de-clutter project is well on its way. I opened the closet and was met with some resistance… my purses were not liking the idea of leaving. They have been with me for awhile, but lately or really the last two years they have been neglected so I thought it’s time for them to have a more loving home. I’m keeping a few favorites and the rest must go.

I’ll keep you updated on my progress and with a photo on Sunday of the finished project. Having a baby makes things take twice as long, but I think he’s at least entertained by the piles of brightly colored items coming out of the closet.

You may have noticed the picture of the meatloaf above. I decided to use some of the ground turkey we had on hand so I could make sandwiches for the hubby for work. Here’s the recipe!
Happy Wednesday!

Turkey Meatloaf
1lb ground turkey
1 egg
1/4 c. parmesan cheese
1 c. bread crumbs* or
Oatmeal(not instant)
1 T. Worcestershire Sauce
1 t. salt and pepper
1/4 c. ketchup (I eyeballed this)
Handful of flat leaf parsley, chopped
2 cloves garlic, minced or crushed
1 small onion or shallot**, chopped fine

Mix all together in a bowl, I use my hands
Preheat oven 350
Bake for about 1 hr

* I used Panko this time, but usually use oatmeal.
** Shallots are amazing and I use them often. If you haven’t tried one, do it! They are purple-ish in color and will change your life.

2 responses to “Meatloaf and Purses

  1. The meatloaf recipe sounds great, I’ll definitely give this one a try. Love those shallots, they are a must in your kitchen. The blog on going thru your purses made me giggle, I love the way you write.

Leave a Reply

