1 week down 51 to go!!!

 

20120108-202249.jpg

Before…

I began the week well. I got all the purses out and was able to sell a few to the online mommy group in my neighborhood and the rest were bagged up and will be taken to the curb in the morning. I also sold a jacket on ebay. whoo hoo!!! I was very productive the first part of the week. However, the second half I was a bit lazy. I know that I have a lot of vases and I should have had a few join the curbside crew in the AM, but I like them and I’ve only been married a little over two years and I WANT them still. OK?!? OK! Moving on…

I turned… wait for it… 37 yesterday! I actually didn’t spend too much time dwelling on the number this year. I started my day having breakfast with a friend and then seeing “Breaking Dawn”… I loved it. I’ll admit it,  I’m a Twilight girl.  It was soooo nice leaving the house without a diaper bag, stroller or Ergo and baby. Don’t get me wrong. I LOVE my child, but it’s very rare that I get some alone time and this was much needed plus the added bonus of some girl time. Later, I met up with my two boys and did some shopping. First was a trip to Buy Buy Baby to get an umbrella stroller. We love our Bugaboo, but I need something that I can carry, along with my 15 pounder down/up the 57 steps of our NYC walk up, not to mention the 63 steps to the subway platform! I was between the Maclaren Triumph or Uppababy G-Luxe. We decided on the Uppababy in red. I chose it because they had it in the color I wanted, there was a cup holder. sun shield, it stood upright on its own and the seat had a cover that came off and could be washed ( YES, PLEASE). The salesman really was pushing the Triump because it was more durable if using for an everyday stroller, but you had to buy the extras. We strolled our way through Whole Foods, which as always is fabulous.  The day ended with a tall glass of Chardonnay and pizza. Delicious!!!!!

Today, I worked a little more in the room and got the closet to be close to empty. I can finally put more of my clothes in there now, but still have to share with cans of paint. ( I have some touch up jobs around the apartment) We did a Costco trip and came back in time to have reading time and one last bottle before bedtime for the pumpkin.

My sweet husband is currently cooking my birthday dinner while I sip wine and write this post. My birthday has been extended for the week… he has some sort of surprise up his sleeve, but I can’t get it out of him. I’ll keep you posted.

I haven’t quite decided what week two will entail, but I have a feeling the kitchen will be involved. The picture below is the after shot I took today. I do need to check what’s in those bags to the right, but I think they’re empty. Hope you enjoyed your first week of the New Year.

Happy Sunday!

 

After…

20120108-202411.jpg

2 responses to “1 week down 51 to go!!!

Leave a Reply

