Cupboards and Calories

Week 2 down and 50 to go. I’m not sure if this project is going to make the year go by faster or slower. So far, it’s gone by at lightening speed. I’m hoping that it slows down to a normal pace because I’m not ready for my baby to grow up. He’s going to be 6 months in just a couple weeks!!!!

It was really interesting going through the cupboards this week. I found THREE bottles of apple cider vinegar… I’m not really sure why, but there was a time I was really into coleslaw and I felt I perfected coleslaw dressing and I’m guessing that I kept buying it thinking I didn’t have a bottle at home (I think I’ll make some this week). I was able to organize the spices into categories and alphabetize, we’ll see how long that lasts.

Another goal I’ve taken on for the year is getting to the gym at least 4 times a week for at least 30 minutes. The first week I made it 4 times and felt great. This week I must admit I only got to the gym 3 times. I have been alternating the treadmill on a steep incline and the elliptical. I know that I’ll need to start incorporating some strength training which will happen this week. Thankfully, my gym has some great classes that do just that. Classes help motivate and make me work harder than I would on my own.

Week 3 is going to be cleaning out and organizing the other side of the cupboards. I can hopefully make room for the Keurig so I can proudly display my new Kitchen Aid stand mixer.
I’ll post pictures at the end of the week of before/after.

Here are the “after” pictures of week 2…

20120116-104935.jpg

20120116-105129.jpg

20120116-105137.jpg

Happy Monday!!!!

3 responses to “Cupboards and Calories

Leave a Reply

