C25K

20120127-213604.jpg

That’s right… I’ve signed up for my very first 5K and I’m doing it with my hubby.

I was reading one of my parenting
magazines and they were talking about Apps for the iPhone and one of them was C25K (couch to 5k). I thought, what a great idea and I immediately got my phone and installed it. It’s an 8 week training session where you have a 3 workouts per week. It starts you off slow… 5 minute brisk walk, 60 second run, then 90 second walk for 20 minutes then a 5 minute cool down. Every week it increases till you’re running a 5k.

It sounds easy right? I did my first day of my first week tonight, it was doable, but boy was I sweaty. I’ll keep you posted as I go. I’m excited about the race… I even get a t-shirt!

P.S. Our bathroom is still missing a good portion of the ceiling. We’re hoping we can get it fixed in a week. I was able to de-clutter so overall I think we’ll be able to look back on this with some positivity.
Happy Friday!!

Leave a Reply

