The night stand and other scary places…

20120220-092110.jpg

20120220-092121.jpg

20120220-092128.jpg

20120220-092139.jpg

20120220-092150.jpg

A lot of pictures going on, but I wanted to show you that I ACTUALLY went through all four of them. It’s soooo nice to go into a drawer that is not stuck due to it being overrun by things I haven’t worn in years. I filled up a garbage bag full of stuff and I hate to admit this… Some of it was little pieces of paper and what not (movie tickets, maps, coin currency from past adventures, and things for baby that were shoved in there while I was pregnant that he’s now too big for).

I had a much needed girls night last night. We saw “Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy” and went to this yummy Middle Eastern place after (I love NYC). The movie ended and both of us looked at each other with a slightly perplexed expression. What!?!? I thought it was interesting, but there was a lot going on. We came to the conclusion that the movie just might have been above our heads (I’m going to have the read the book, providing there is one) and we should have seen “This Means War”.
By the looks of it, we weren’t alone.

Okay, on to the next project… Night stand!

20120220-093813.jpg
Since having a baby, I don’t have a lot of time for reading magazines. I subscribe to two that I LOVE, Sunset and Real Simple. I love them for different reasons. Sunset, because it brings me a piece of home every month ( great recipes, getaways, wine suggestions) and Real Simple for recipes, trends, new beauty stuff etc…
The photo shows magazine filled drawers, I try to go through them and dog ear stuff I want to try… Clearly, that’s where it ends. This week I will tear out pages and organize them. Whew!
Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

