Pink explosion!

I have been busy preparing for our little girl to arrive and have neglected my blog… Obviously!
The de-clutter projects have continued in full force and I am happy to report much has left the apartment.
Bedroom closets have been switched and shelves/hooks added. I know that the hooks still look a bit messy, but imagine all that hanging on the top of the door and you will agree it’s SOOOOOO much better.

20121101-102424.jpg

20121101-102508.jpg
We bought the hooks/shelves at IKEA and John was able to easily install them in a couple hours. We added three to the bathroom door for guest towels/robes as well.
My favorite project has been transforming the all boy nursery into a boy/girl room… Ah, apartment living in NYC!
I found the idea on Pinterest and went from there. I had a great time picking out the perfect fabric with my momma on our trip out to Oregon in September.

I cut the fabric to fit the embroidery hoops and attached it with “Tacky Glue”. (photo 1)
It was time consuming, but worth it. I also think a glue gun would work well.

20121101-130618.jpg

20121101-130628.jpg

20121101-130640.jpg

20121101-130648.jpg
We are still anxiously awaiting her arrival. I’ll be 40 weeks tomorrow and SUPER ready to get the show on the road.
Happy Thursday!!!

One response to “Pink explosion!

Leave a Reply

